Villa Emma, distinguished by its stunning panoramic setting, with access through an avenue of cypress trees, is believed to date back to the late sixteenth century. The property was initially owned by Stefano Guidi di Cristoforo of Lucca and went on to be purchased by the Marquise Virginia Boccella in 1881. It was later inherited by the Counts of Harcourt before it was acquired by Emma Centurini Sechino in 1895.
The structure is characterized by its elongated rectangular plan, and features two main levels in addition to a lower cellar and an upper attic; the openings are symmetrically designed and in particular, the arched entrance portal on the first floor is further enhanced by a late sixteenth-century coat of arms located above the opening. An external double-sided staircase provides free passage through a vaulted arched entrance on the ground floor which acts as a center focal point to the composition of the facade.
Situated against the boundary wall, on the west side of the property, is a "small church": St. Anthony of Padua.